Oolite Bulletins

For information and discussion about Oolite.
It is currently Sun Dec 17, 2017 7:47 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Aug 02, 2017 10:30 pm 
Offline
Deadly
Deadly

Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2009 1:29 pm
Posts: 250
Location: london, uk
:oops: slightly embarrassed to be asking about cheating (but)

I am trying to 'tweak' my Cobra 3's cargo capacity, but I am meeting resistance....

I've altered the oolite-save file max cargo from 35 - 40tc and started Oolite with shift+click. My Cobbie still has 35tc. When I re-check the save file it seems to have reverted back to 35tc.

Updating max cargo in ships plist seems not to help either. I have the extended cargo bay - perhaps that's complicating things?

Is this something that's now build in to the oolite.app itself? I'm on Linux Mint 18, Oolite 1.84 installed via software manager. I have Griff ships installed.

I am also toying with the idea of five missile mounts rather than four. Perhaps the answer to the cargo is also applicable to the missile mounts.

Still loving Oolite after eight years :D

_________________
Oolite Galaxies Trade Route Timekeeper v06


Last edited by Getafix on Mon Aug 07, 2017 12:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Marked as [Solved].


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Aug 03, 2017 1:27 am 
Offline
Commodore
Commodore
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 10:37 pm
Posts: 1843
Location: [p]laying [h]ard and [k]icking [b]utt somewhere in G7...
You probably want a "shipdata-overrides.plist" file, containing something like this:
Code:
{
	"cobra3-player" = {
		max_cargo = 25;
		extra_cargo = 15; 
	};
}
Change "cobra3-player" to be the ship datakey for whatever version of the Cobra you're running with.

_________________
My OXP's


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Aug 04, 2017 11:10 am 
Offline
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 20, 2013 9:53 pm
Posts: 2434
Location: Budapest, Hungary (Mainly Agricultural Democracy, TL10)
Quote:
Perhaps the answer to the cargo is also applicable to the missile mounts.
Yes, just add this also:
Code:
max_missiles = 5;

Alternatively you can install and buy a Cobra Mark III-XT or a similar ship.

_________________
OXPs by Norby


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Aug 04, 2017 12:02 pm 
Offline
Deadly
Deadly

Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2009 1:29 pm
Posts: 250
Location: london, uk
Aha, great. Thank you both. I will add that in to the override.plist :D

The XT looks good - think I will be heading in that direction!

_________________
Oolite Galaxies Trade Route Timekeeper v06


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited