Configuration for the Logitech F310

News and discussion of the PC port of Oolite.

Moderators: winston, another_commander

Post Reply
User avatar
kcallis
Dangerous
Dangerous
Posts: 86
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 2:45 pm
Location: N. Little Rock, AR
Contact:

Configuration for the Logitech F310

Post by kcallis » Sat Mar 14, 2015 1:28 am

I became somewhat bothered with trying to do Oolite 1.80 under Linux since I was having issues with xboxdrv. So I eased into the dark side and fired up Windows 7 and in the process of pulling down every expansion that I can find. Meantime, I was google and found that someone had properly configured the F310, but it might have been lost way back when since every time I try to pull up the message, there seems to be so issue with it coming up.

So if someone is using the F310 and has saved a profile, would you be so kind as to share it. I have never seemed to be able to properly configure the gamepads.

Thanks!

User avatar
Diziet Sma
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
Posts: 6310
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 12:20 pm
Location: Aboard the Pitviper S.E. "Blackwidow"

Re: Configuration for the Logitech F310

Post by Diziet Sma » Sat Mar 14, 2015 2:03 am

kcallis wrote:Meantime, I was google and found that someone had properly configured the F310, but it might have been lost way back when since every time I try to pull up the message, there seems to be so issue with it coming up.
Often (but not always), when I come across something on the 'net that's been "lost" for whatever reason, I'm able to find it at the Internet Archive's Wayback Machine. Sometimes I've even been able to download files, drivers, etc, that are no longer available anywhere else. If a site I'm trying to open has been closed down or is otherwise unavailable, the Wayback Machine is always my next stop. I've even added it to my browser's search engine list to make it even faster to access.

With almost 500 billion webpages archived, there's a reasonable chance you'll find your missing message there.
Most games have some sort of paddling-pool-and-water-wings beginning to ease you in: Oolite takes the rather more Darwinian approach of heaving you straight into the ocean, often with a brick or two in your pockets for luck. ~ Disembodied

User avatar
spara
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
Posts: 2553
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2012 4:19 am
Location: Finland

Re: Configuration for the Logitech F310

Post by spara » Sat Mar 14, 2015 8:09 am

Diziet Sma wrote:Often (but not always), when I come across something on the 'net that's been "lost" for whatever reason, I'm able to find it at the Internet Archive's Wayback Machine. Sometimes I've even been able to download files, drivers, etc, that are no longer available anywhere else.
It's an excellent service. I was able to get my hands on the original Fighter HUD Mk I oxp through it when it was gone from the wiki.

User avatar
kcallis
Dangerous
Dangerous
Posts: 86
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 2:45 pm
Location: N. Little Rock, AR
Contact:

Re: Configuration for the Logitech F310

Post by kcallis » Sat Mar 14, 2015 10:31 am

Thanks for the suggestion... I have decided to head back to linux and I am going to do whatever I need to in order to get xboxdrv working on my machine. I fired up Windoze and continued to have continied problems. How a quad i7 with 8G can have some many issues, I do not know, but it was enough for me to go back to my environment and solve the issue.

Post Reply