[UPDATED RELEASE 03-07-2014] Superhub V1.6 OXZ

Discussion and information relevant to creating special missions, new ships, skins etc.

Moderators: another_commander, winston

Screet
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
Posts: 1883
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2008 3:02 am
Location: Bremen, Germany

Post by Screet »

pagroove wrote:Spooky things happening while I was away 8)

Well The link to my Box net in this topic is the newest version so if Screet has downloaded that version then he should see a blue docking orb. I never saw a yellow one. But the Superhub IS also in OSE. I wonder whats wrong.

Calm down we sort it out :D :wink:
I just did redownload it - it's the same one which I did download shortly ago...

There's no blue orb, the station is "yellow" on the scanner and it does appear on TL 12 and has these engines on it (which I think is strange as the explanation says that they are for transit only).

Here's a dump:

Code: Select all

[dumpState]: State for <StationEntity 0x10d81530>{"Super Hub" "Super Hub" ID: 890 position: (-26552.7, 97227.6, 543312) scanClass: CLASS_NEUTRAL status: STATUS_IN_FLIGHT}:
  [dumpState.entity]: Universal ID: 890
  [dumpState.entity]: Scan class: CLASS_NEUTRAL
  [dumpState.entity]: Status: STATUS_IN_FLIGHT
  [dumpState.entity]: Position: (-26552.7, 97227.6, 543312)
  [dumpState.entity]: Orientation: (0.127518 - 0.20105i - 0.678826j + 0.694631k)
  [dumpState.entity]: Distance travelled: 0
  [dumpState.entity]: Energy: 25000 of 25000
  [dumpState.entity]: Mass: 1.65693e+009
  [dumpState.entity]: Owner: <StationEntity 0x10d81530>{"Super Hub" "Super Hub" ID: 890 position: (-26552.7, 97227.6, 543312) scanClass: CLASS_NEUTRAL status: STATUS_IN_FLIGHT}
  [dumpState.entity]: Flags: isShip, isStation, hasRotated, isSunlit, collisionTestFilter
  [dumpState.shipEntity]: Name: Super Hub
  [dumpState.shipEntity]: Display Name: Super Hub
  [dumpState.shipEntity]: Roles: <OORoleSet 0x17f52188>{ico icosa icosahedron oolite-icosahedron-station pagroove_superhub station}
  [dumpState.shipEntity]: Primary role: pagroove_superhub
  [dumpState.shipEntity]: Script: <OOJSScript 0x17f55108>{"oolite-default-ship-script" version 1.74}
  [dumpState.shipEntity]: Subentity count: 2
  [dumpState.shipEntity]: Behaviour: BEHAVIOUR_IDLE
  [dumpState.shipEntity]: Destination: (0, 0, 0)
  [dumpState.shipEntity]: Other destination: (0, 0, 0)
  [dumpState.shipEntity]: Waypoint count: 0
  [dumpState.shipEntity]: Desired speed: 0
  [dumpState.shipEntity]: Thrust: 100
  [dumpState.shipEntity]: Fuel: 0
  [dumpState.shipEntity]: Fuel accumulator: 1
  [dumpState.shipEntity]: Missile count: 0
  [dumpState.shipEntity.ai]: AI:
    [dumpState.ai]: State machine name: stationAI.plist
    [dumpState.ai]: Current state: IDLE
    [dumpState.ai]: Next think time: 1127.24
    [dumpState.ai]: Next think interval: 0.125
  [dumpState.shipEntity]: Frustration: 0
  [dumpState.shipEntity]: Success factor: 0
  [dumpState.shipEntity]: Shots fired: 0
  [dumpState.shipEntity]: Time since shot: 100708
  [dumpState.shipEntity]: Spawn time: 401.878 (708.248 seconds ago)
  [dumpState.shipEntity]: Hull temperature: 60
  [dumpState.shipEntity]: Heat insulation: 1
  [dumpState.shipEntity]: Flags: canFragment
  [dumpState.stationEntity]: Alert level: green
  [dumpState.stationEntity]: Max police: 8
  [dumpState.stationEntity]: Max defense ships: 3
  [dumpState.stationEntity]: Defenders launched: 0
  [dumpState.stationEntity]: Max scavengers: 3
  [dumpState.stationEntity]: Scavengers launched: 0
  [dumpState.stationEntity]: Docked shuttles: 1
  [dumpState.stationEntity]: Docked traders: 3
  [dumpState.stationEntity]: Equivalent tech level: 2147483647
  [dumpState.stationEntity]: Equipment price factor: 1
  [dumpState.stationEntity]: Flags: rotatingStation
What's that for a TL???

Screet

User avatar
pagroove
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
Posts: 3033
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 11:52 pm
Location: On a famous planet

Post by pagroove »

Screet wrote:
pagroove wrote:Spooky things happening while I was away 8)

Well The link to my Box net in this topic is the newest version so if Screet has downloaded that version then he should see a blue docking orb. I never saw a yellow one. But the Superhub IS also in OSE. I wonder whats wrong.

Calm down we sort it out :D :wink:
I just did redownload it - it's the same one which I did download shortly ago...

There's no blue orb, the station is "yellow" on the scanner and it does appear on TL 12 and has these engines on it (which I think is strange as the explanation says that they are for transit only).

Here's a dump:

Code: Select all

[dumpState]: State for <StationEntity 0x10d81530>{"Super Hub" "Super Hub" ID: 890 position: (-26552.7, 97227.6, 543312) scanClass: CLASS_NEUTRAL status: STATUS_IN_FLIGHT}:
  [dumpState.entity]: Universal ID: 890
  [dumpState.entity]: Scan class: CLASS_NEUTRAL
  [dumpState.entity]: Status: STATUS_IN_FLIGHT
  [dumpState.entity]: Position: (-26552.7, 97227.6, 543312)
  [dumpState.entity]: Orientation: (0.127518 - 0.20105i - 0.678826j + 0.694631k)
  [dumpState.entity]: Distance travelled: 0
  [dumpState.entity]: Energy: 25000 of 25000
  [dumpState.entity]: Mass: 1.65693e+009
  [dumpState.entity]: Owner: <StationEntity 0x10d81530>{"Super Hub" "Super Hub" ID: 890 position: (-26552.7, 97227.6, 543312) scanClass: CLASS_NEUTRAL status: STATUS_IN_FLIGHT}
  [dumpState.entity]: Flags: isShip, isStation, hasRotated, isSunlit, collisionTestFilter
  [dumpState.shipEntity]: Name: Super Hub
  [dumpState.shipEntity]: Display Name: Super Hub
  [dumpState.shipEntity]: Roles: <OORoleSet 0x17f52188>{ico icosa icosahedron oolite-icosahedron-station pagroove_superhub station}
  [dumpState.shipEntity]: Primary role: pagroove_superhub
  [dumpState.shipEntity]: Script: <OOJSScript 0x17f55108>{"oolite-default-ship-script" version 1.74}
  [dumpState.shipEntity]: Subentity count: 2
  [dumpState.shipEntity]: Behaviour: BEHAVIOUR_IDLE
  [dumpState.shipEntity]: Destination: (0, 0, 0)
  [dumpState.shipEntity]: Other destination: (0, 0, 0)
  [dumpState.shipEntity]: Waypoint count: 0
  [dumpState.shipEntity]: Desired speed: 0
  [dumpState.shipEntity]: Thrust: 100
  [dumpState.shipEntity]: Fuel: 0
  [dumpState.shipEntity]: Fuel accumulator: 1
  [dumpState.shipEntity]: Missile count: 0
  [dumpState.shipEntity.ai]: AI:
    [dumpState.ai]: State machine name: stationAI.plist
    [dumpState.ai]: Current state: IDLE
    [dumpState.ai]: Next think time: 1127.24
    [dumpState.ai]: Next think interval: 0.125
  [dumpState.shipEntity]: Frustration: 0
  [dumpState.shipEntity]: Success factor: 0
  [dumpState.shipEntity]: Shots fired: 0
  [dumpState.shipEntity]: Time since shot: 100708
  [dumpState.shipEntity]: Spawn time: 401.878 (708.248 seconds ago)
  [dumpState.shipEntity]: Hull temperature: 60
  [dumpState.shipEntity]: Heat insulation: 1
  [dumpState.shipEntity]: Flags: canFragment
  [dumpState.stationEntity]: Alert level: green
  [dumpState.stationEntity]: Max police: 8
  [dumpState.stationEntity]: Max defense ships: 3
  [dumpState.stationEntity]: Defenders launched: 0
  [dumpState.stationEntity]: Max scavengers: 3
  [dumpState.stationEntity]: Scavengers launched: 0
  [dumpState.stationEntity]: Docked shuttles: 1
  [dumpState.stationEntity]: Docked traders: 3
  [dumpState.stationEntity]: Equivalent tech level: 2147483647
  [dumpState.stationEntity]: Equipment price factor: 1
  [dumpState.stationEntity]: Flags: rotatingStation
What's that for a TL???

Screet
If you look in the Addon folder. What is the name of the OXP.

It should be Superhubv1.0.oxp. If the name is different then you got the wrong version. But the link in this thread has the right version. At least on my computer it has a blue docking orb.

Otherwise a screenshot maybe?
:roll:
For P.A. Groove's music check
https://soundcloud.com/p-a-groove
Famous Planets v 2.7. (for Povray)
Image
http://aegidian.org/bb/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=13709

User avatar
Thargoid
Thargoid
Thargoid
Posts: 5510
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2008 6:55 pm

Post by Thargoid »

@Screet - That's an old version of the superhub - the roles are wrong on it. The current version only has the superhub role (pagroove_superhub), no ico roles (and certainly not oolite-icosahedron-station).

As I said before I think you've got a second WIP version of the hub in your OXP set-up somewhere (as PAGroove says, look in OSE) and that's the one being called by the populator script (as it also has the role pagroove_superhub presumably).

Go into OSE and check its shipdata.plist. If the superhub is in there then delete that entry (or change its roles so it doesn't have pagroove_superhub) and then try again after a shift-restart. The installed OXP superhub is correct, but that's not what the populator script is spawning ;)

Editted to add - just checked in OSE, and I am correct, you are spawning the wrong hub (the old WIP from OSE that probably shouldn't be in there at all). That one has roles:

Code: Select all

<string>pagroove_superhub ico icosa icosahedron station oolite-icosahedron-station</string>
which match your dump-out above. So please delete or disable that entry in OSE and all should be well.

As an aside that entry needs changing anyway, as nothing outside the trunk should have an oolite- role (it's designed to be unique to the trunk entity).
Last edited by Thargoid on Sun Oct 25, 2009 9:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
pagroove
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
Posts: 3033
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 11:52 pm
Location: On a famous planet

Post by pagroove »

I shall ask Lestradae to adopt the new superhub in OSE, :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D 8)

EDIT: (Done, just sent a PM)
For P.A. Groove's music check
https://soundcloud.com/p-a-groove
Famous Planets v 2.7. (for Povray)
Image
http://aegidian.org/bb/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=13709

Screet
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
Posts: 1883
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2008 3:02 am
Location: Bremen, Germany

Post by Screet »

Thargoid wrote:Editted to add - just checked in OSE, and I am correct, you are spawning the wrong hub (the old WIP from OSE that probably shouldn't be in there at all). That one has roles:
WHAT? I've never seen that station before I did add it's oxp, although I do always use OSE...thus L did include a non-working beta version of this before it was officially announced?

Next time he adds an oxp before it's written to surprise us once more? ;)

Screet, now looking for Lestradaes time machine...

User avatar
pagroove
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
Posts: 3033
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 11:52 pm
Location: On a famous planet

Post by pagroove »

Screet wrote:
Thargoid wrote:Editted to add - just checked in OSE, and I am correct, you are spawning the wrong hub (the old WIP from OSE that probably shouldn't be in there at all). That one has roles:
WHAT? I've never seen that station before I did add it's oxp, although I do always use OSE...thus L did include a non-working beta version of this before it was officially announced?

Next time he adds an oxp before it's written to surprise us once more? ;)

Screet, now looking for Lestradaes time machine...
Well he included it and published about it. At least I read it in the OSE specifications. :wink:
For P.A. Groove's music check
https://soundcloud.com/p-a-groove
Famous Planets v 2.7. (for Povray)
Image
http://aegidian.org/bb/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=13709

User avatar
Thargoid
Thargoid
Thargoid
Posts: 5510
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2008 6:55 pm

Post by Thargoid »

The superhub has been around in WIP format for a while now. I guess he got a bit over-excited and jumped the gun on it.

What the new "proper" OXP brings to the party is the populator to actually routinely add the hub into the game. But now it looks and finds two ships with the desired spawning role "pagroove_superhub", the one from the OXP and the beta-one from OSE. As I corrected the name of the one in the OXP from suberhub to superhub there is no over-write, the two sit side by side but the OSE version was never a final one and shouldn't actually be there. It's never appeared before as there's been no mechanism to spawn it (although as mentioned above the WIP version has roles that are wrong anyway, and it could replace any ico station in the game).

Hence the differences you saw compared to the rest of us, you're in effect not looking at the same station.

Screet
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
Posts: 1883
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2008 3:02 am
Location: Bremen, Germany

Post by Screet »

Thargoid wrote:Hence the differences you saw compared to the rest of us, you're in effect not looking at the same station.
...and I noticed the backup version in the superhub oxp which defines a third version, which is not read by oolite as it sits in a further subfolder ;)

Screet

User avatar
Thargoid
Thargoid
Thargoid
Posts: 5510
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2008 6:55 pm

Post by Thargoid »

That's an old one of PAGroove's from before I finalised things. It should probably be deleted from the OXP (although Oolite doesn't see it, so it won't do any harm - it's just excess filesize).

Screet
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
Posts: 1883
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2008 3:02 am
Location: Bremen, Germany

Post by Screet »

Just a little update: Now it's green on scanner, has a blue sphere and does not kill my Caduceus :D

Aside from that, it does look massively better now! Sometimes tweaking the graphics can do wonders...

EDIT: How about using that impressive space for ads? ;)

Screet who just imagined the look of a trumble-pod superhub

User avatar
Commander McLane
Intergalactic Spam Assassin
Intergalactic Spam Assassin
Posts: 9520
Joined: Thu Dec 14, 2006 9:08 am
Location: a Hacker Outpost in a moderately remote area
Contact:

Post by Commander McLane »

Hi!

My Superhub looks completely messy:
Image

Anybody else experiencing that?

Oh, and I should mention that I don't have problems with the textures/shaders of anything else in Oolite.

User avatar
treczoks
Deadly
Deadly
Posts: 162
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2009 9:32 am
Location: Königswinter, Germany

Re: Superhub V1.0. public release

Post by treczoks »

pagroove wrote:-Ads Superhubs with a 50/50 chance around planets with tech level 13 and up.
Any chance of determining which 50%? I.e. is there a list of systems that actually HAVE such a station installed?

Yours, Christian

User avatar
Lestradae
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
Posts: 3092
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2007 10:30 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria

..

Post by Lestradae »

Just to clear this up:

I didn't include a beta version of this oxp due to overexcitement!

I also have strictly no comment to offer about the recent claims of me owning a working and fully functional time machine! Actually, my lawyer based in INRA HQ, Oresrati, has already filed a cease-and-desist order about such a claim :twisted:

Pagroove simply gave me the older version of the superhub for use and inclusion in OSE, and I used and use it as the default main station at OSE's special systems.

The moment I saw this thread and also pagroove informing me of the changes via PM, I updated the current OSE version which is sitting on my harddrive with it ...

So future OSE versions will have no conflict with this oxp, actually also place the super hub at TL13+ systems with the 50:50 chance as the original does.

:idea:

L

User avatar
Thargoid
Thargoid
Thargoid
Posts: 5510
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2008 6:55 pm

Re: Superhub V1.0. public release

Post by Thargoid »

treczoks wrote:
pagroove wrote:-Ads Superhubs with a 50/50 chance around planets with tech level 13 and up.
Any chance of determining which 50%? I.e. is there a list of systems that actually HAVE such a station installed?

Yours, Christian
Originally it was a random 50:50 chance, but in the current release that has been removed (as I mentioned earlier). Now any system which meets the goverment and tech level criteria will have one.

User avatar
pagroove
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
Posts: 3033
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 11:52 pm
Location: On a famous planet

Post by pagroove »

Commander McLane wrote:Hi!

My Superhub looks completely messy:
Image

Anybody else experiencing that?

Oh, and I should mention that I don't have problems with the textures/shaders of anything else in Oolite.
Well thats a very strange one.
Other Griff shader ships showing up normal?
For P.A. Groove's music check
https://soundcloud.com/p-a-groove
Famous Planets v 2.7. (for Povray)
Image
http://aegidian.org/bb/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=13709

Post Reply