Oolite Bulletins

For information and discussion about Oolite.
It is currently Tue Sep 26, 2017 5:55 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 332 posts ]  Go to page Previous 119 20 21 22 23
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Aug 12, 2016 1:38 am 
Offline
Above Average
Above Average

Joined: Fri Jul 22, 2016 3:55 am
Posts: 20
Is it possible to change the model of a sub-entity/change the sub-entity while the game is running? I'm trying to make a ship that changes its shape when it goes on injectors, and I want to know if I can do what I described before I continue work on my model so that I don't have to go back and attach the would-be moving parts to the main model if it doesn't work.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:24 am 
Offline
Retired Assassin
Retired Assassin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2010 11:31 am
Posts: 8283
Location: Disunited Kingdom
Yes, you can remove and add sub-ents 'on the move', so something like you suggest should be possible.

_________________
Commander Smivs, the friendliest Gourd this side of Riedquat.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 332 posts ]  Go to page Previous 119 20 21 22 23

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited