Oolite Bulletins

For information and discussion about Oolite.
It is currently Wed Nov 14, 2018 5:43 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 192 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 5 613 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Jun 05, 2015 8:02 pm 
Offline
Deadly
Deadly
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2015 5:36 pm
Posts: 133
Location: Los Altos, CA, USA
Alright guys, this is (hopefully) the last fix for this particular bug.
Version 1.6.3 is available from the expansion manager or http://wiki.alioth.net/img_auth.php/2/2 ... _1.6.3.oxz

_________________
That is not my desk.
I find this lack of milk... disturbing.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jun 06, 2015 9:35 am 
Offline
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2015 11:35 am
Posts: 491
Location: Paris
I'm back to testing. I've got the last versions of HyperspaceHangar and OXPConfig.
There is a visible improvement, as now I'm able to see and set the Hyperspace Hangar options.
FYI, i've set hyperspacehangar option to visible, and cost of storage to 0 Cr.

I've reproduced my bug :

When asking to buy a Krait or another ship, I'm not proposed to store my current ship even if I have the money for the ship; my current ship is sold, I've got the money.
I'm then not able to enter the F4 Hyperspace Hangar console.

Additional infos, maybe not related :
- when buying a Krait or a CopperHead, I lose some equipments like the Express Team maker and the Beer cooler,
- when not buying a Krait, I lose some equipments like the Express Team maker and the Beer cooler,
- when not buying a Copperhead, I don't lose these equipments.

I continue my test by removing oxps.

EDIT : reproduced now with the minimum set of oxps : HyperspaceHangar and its dependencies, and the ship I use.
I'm going to try with a vanilla ship.

EDIT2 : same behaviour going from Cobra mk 1 to Cobra mk 3


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jun 06, 2015 11:32 am 
Offline
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2007 10:59 pm
Posts: 545
Location: Netherlands
BeerCooler doesn't set "portable_between_ships" in equipment.plist which should default to no.
However, cup-of-tea does set "portable_between_ships" = yes; .

It's weird both act the same.

Day, could you upload some savegames that give you this problem ?
The before and after savegame would be valuable to investigate this.

_________________
OS : Arch Linux 64-bit - rolling release

OXPs : My user page

I am subscribed to the threads for my oxps, if you need my attention just post in them or send a pm.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jun 06, 2015 12:44 pm 
Offline
Retired Assassin
Retired Assassin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2010 11:31 am
Posts: 8401
Location: Disunited Kingdom
The tea-maker was only made portable between ships in the latest version (v1.2), so if an earlier version is in use...
I did this as it seemed silly that you couldn't take it with you - it's hardly big and only needs plugging in.

_________________
Commander Smivs, the friendliest Gourd this side of Riedquat.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jun 06, 2015 1:50 pm 
Offline
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2015 11:35 am
Posts: 491
Location: Paris
Ok, I've tested with a new game. Only installed oxps: Hyperspace Hangar and dependencies, OOCheat.

Here is what happens:
a) i create a new game, and use OOCheat to add 60.000 Cr.
b) i fly to zaonce, and buy a sidewinder
c) my cobra mk3 isn't put in hyperspace hangar but sold.

I feel like I miss something obvious.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jun 06, 2015 1:54 pm 
Offline
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2015 11:35 am
Posts: 491
Location: Paris
Quote:
BeerCooler doesn't set "portable_between_ships" in equipment.plist which should default to no.
However, cup-of-tea does set "portable_between_ships" = yes; .

It's weird both act the same.

Day, could you upload some savegames that give you this problem ?
The before and after savegame would be valuable to investigate this.
Hi Lone_Wolf, yes I can. I'm going to try now.

EDIT: hmm, when doing the operation with the nminimum needed of oxps, i keep the tea maker and lose the beer cooler, as expected.
I'm going to try again with all my oxps.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jun 06, 2015 2:32 pm 
Offline
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2015 11:35 am
Posts: 491
Location: Paris
Ok, I've identified the culprit of this particular bug: ShipVersion OXP

When buying a ship, if I decide not to buy it, some of my equipments are still sold, for example tea maker and beer cooler.
This happens with ShipVersion installed, and doesn't happen without ShipVersion installed.

EDIT: from what I understand, this is totally unrelated to my Hyperspace Hangar bug.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jun 06, 2015 2:38 pm 
Offline
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 20, 2013 9:53 pm
Posts: 2536
Location: Budapest, Hungary (Mainly Agricultural Democracy, TL10)
ShipVersion has a similar function which seems to be not compatible. Thanks for the report, I added to my todo.

_________________
OXPs by Norby


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jun 06, 2015 2:43 pm 
Offline
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2015 11:35 am
Posts: 491
Location: Paris
Quote:
ShipVersion has a similar function which seems to be not compatible. Thanks for the report, I added to my todo.
Wow, that was quick! I was going to pm you, but you're just too quick :D

EDIT: i tested this with these installed oxps:
- Hyperspace Hangar and dependencies,
- OOCheat
- ShipVersion.
Would you like me to test it without Hyperspace Hangar, or is this enough?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jun 06, 2015 2:54 pm 
Offline
Deadly
Deadly
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2015 5:36 pm
Posts: 133
Location: Los Altos, CA, USA
Am I needed here currently? Or should I go and get disoriented and confused trying to deal with "real world"?

_________________
That is not my desk.
I find this lack of milk... disturbing.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jun 06, 2015 3:02 pm 
Offline
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2015 11:35 am
Posts: 491
Location: Paris
Quote:
Am I needed here currently? Or should I go and get disoriented and confused trying to deal with "real world"?
Well, would you have an idea about what obvious thingie i might miss?
Is there a special button or anything?
Quote:
Ok, I've tested with a new game. Only installed oxps: Hyperspace Hangar and dependencies, OOCheat.

Here is what happens:
a) i create a new game, and use OOCheat to add 60.000 Cr.
b) i fly to zaonce, and buy a sidewinder
c) my cobra mk3 isn't put in hyperspace hangar but sold.

I feel like I miss something obvious.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jun 06, 2015 3:22 pm 
Offline
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2007 10:59 pm
Posts: 545
Location: Netherlands
Quote:
Am I needed here currently? Or should I go and get disoriented and confused trying to deal with "real world"?
Yes, you are needed .

You were curious about what using archlinux is about :
i won't go into usage now, but on archlinux forum it's common to see multiple people working together to solve problems.
My goal with that post was to clarify Day's problem, so fixing it gets easier for you.

Sofar we found a bug in shipversion, verified beer cooler and tea maker behaviour is as expected.

_________________
OS : Arch Linux 64-bit - rolling release

OXPs : My user page

I am subscribed to the threads for my oxps, if you need my attention just post in them or send a pm.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jun 06, 2015 6:05 pm 
Offline
Deadly
Deadly
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2015 5:36 pm
Posts: 133
Location: Los Altos, CA, USA
Quote:
Well, would you have an idea about what obvious thingie i might miss?
Is there a special button or anything?
Unfortunately, there is no special button I wrote in. Can you take a screenshot of what happens?
If there are any prompts that come up, please include them.
Also unfortunately, I will be yanked outside by "real life" anyways in and hour or two, but I will be back around 8:30 pm EST. (probably)
Just thought you should all know.

_________________
That is not my desk.
I find this lack of milk... disturbing.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jun 06, 2015 7:10 pm 
Offline
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2015 11:35 am
Posts: 491
Location: Paris
Quote:
Quote:
Well, would you have an idea about what obvious thingie i might miss?
Is there a special button or anything?
Unfortunately, there is no special button I wrote in. Can you take a screenshot of what happens?
Thank you about the info about the lack of a special button :-)
Well, there is nothing special that I could take a screenshot of. It's just that when i buy a ship, mine is sold even if Hyperspace Hangar is installed.

Hmm... Could somebody try to reproduce my bug?

If it is reproduced, then it's not linked to my install or to a manipulation error.
If it isn't, then it's linked in some ways to my install, and then it's not such an important bug.

In the meantime, I think I'll try to understand the code of Hyperspace Hangar.

====

Steps to reproduce:
1) Have a 1.82 version with only Hyperspace Hangar oxz and dependencies installed, and OOCheat (do this by renaming your oxz directory to something else, this way you don't lose them; and creating an empty directory with the same name as the former directory; then install these oxz through the manager)
2) Launch a new game
3) Use OOCheat to earn enough money to be able to buy a ship and some equipments useful to go to Zaonce
4) Go to Zaonce (there is no ship in Lave; well at least for me)
5) Try to buy a ship which price is lower than your money. Is Hyperspace Hangar working? Can you access Hyperspace Hangar? Have you received the money of your previous ship (ie has it been sold)?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jun 06, 2015 7:17 pm 
Offline
Deadly
Deadly
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2015 5:36 pm
Posts: 133
Location: Los Altos, CA, USA
Wait,
So it happens even if nothing but OOCheat is installed?
I'm going to have to test this myself.

_________________
That is not my desk.
I find this lack of milk... disturbing.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 192 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 5 613 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited