Markets

For test results, bug reports, announcements of new builds etc.

Moderators: winston, another_commander, Getafix

Post Reply
User avatar
Alex
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
Posts: 767
Joined: Mon Oct 06, 2008 10:49 pm
Location: Oz. The land of some gold but mostly rust

Markets

Post by Alex » Mon Nov 30, 2015 6:23 am

I loaded 1.82 today.
First flight.
Docked at a rock hermit Nothing for sale and zero buy prices.
Docked at research station Market was the same. All Zeros
Docked at the planet. Market the same.

The only market working was the main station.

Have I missed something simple here?
LOOK OUT!!!
OOPS..
"Press Space" Commander
If you do not see "Press Space" more often than you want.. Your not trying!

another_commander
Quite Grand Sub-Admiral
Quite Grand Sub-Admiral
Posts: 5397
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 7:54 am

Re: Markets

Post by another_commander » Mon Nov 30, 2015 6:59 am

Probably you have not updated OXPs to latest versions. There have been changes in the way markets work in 1.82.

User avatar
Alex
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
Posts: 767
Joined: Mon Oct 06, 2008 10:49 pm
Location: Oz. The land of some gold but mostly rust

Re: Markets

Post by Alex » Mon Nov 30, 2015 7:26 am

Didn't know there was an oxp for Markets. I did go through the in oxz's, Didn't notice anything about setting markets up??
Any idea what the oxp is called?
LOOK OUT!!!
OOPS..
"Press Space" Commander
If you do not see "Press Space" more often than you want.. Your not trying!

another_commander
Quite Grand Sub-Admiral
Quite Grand Sub-Admiral
Posts: 5397
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 7:54 am

Re: Markets

Post by another_commander » Mon Nov 30, 2015 7:55 am

I think you have misunderstood Alex. You just need to make sure that all your OXPs are updated to their latest versions.

User avatar
Norby
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
Posts: 2543
Joined: Mon May 20, 2013 9:53 pm
Location: Budapest, Hungary (Mainly Agricultural Democracy, TL10)
Contact:

Re: Markets

Post by Norby » Mon Nov 30, 2015 2:23 pm

Alex wrote:Didn't know there was an oxp for Markets.
For planets you can install Planetfall Markets, get it in the Dockables category of expansion manager.

OXP stations should be updated by the authors if the latest version is not updated yet, the best if you request it in the topic of the individual OXPs. Spara posted a market conversion guide somewhere a few months ago.

User avatar
Alex
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
Posts: 767
Joined: Mon Oct 06, 2008 10:49 pm
Location: Oz. The land of some gold but mostly rust

Re: Markets

Post by Alex » Tue Dec 01, 2015 6:35 am

another_commander wrote:I think you have misunderstood Alex. You just need to make sure that all your OXPs are updated to their latest versions.
Darn it A_C I had 97 oxp's and 34 oxz's
I will be taking this non bug to discussions.

Thanks for the help in getting to the problem. My not up dating a great game to what I don't know.
Still not sure I'll be playing 82 till I get it the way I want. :lol:
Still getting some stuff out of 80 I didn't like. :D

Not to mention the Caddy isn't on the in game ship list? No need to answer that. I know why.
LOOK OUT!!!
OOPS..
"Press Space" Commander
If you do not see "Press Space" more often than you want.. Your not trying!

Post Reply