Cargo Contracts MOD for Oolite v1.77 and v1.79!

For test results, bug reports, announcements of new builds etc.

Moderators: winston, another_commander, Getafix

Switeck
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
Posts: 1998
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 11:11 pm

Re: Cargo Contracts MOD for Oolite v1.77 and v1.79!

Post by Switeck » Tue Nov 14, 2017 6:29 am

Yes, Cargo Contracts Mod seems broken in some ways when attempting to use it with Oolite v1.80 and later.

I may try to make a later version, but I still cannot figure out how to generate lowest and highest possible prices for a remote system or even the system I'm in!
Instead i get a bunch of sample prices and just pick the lowest and highest ones of the bunch.

Switeck
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
Posts: 1998
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 11:11 pm

Re: Cargo Contracts MOD still broken!

Post by Switeck » Thu Nov 15, 2018 6:35 pm

Now using Oolite v1.88!

I still cannot figure out how to generate lowest and highest possible prices for a remote system or even the system I'm in!
Instead i get a bunch of sample prices and just pick the lowest and highest ones of the bunch.
Lowest price for starting system, highest price at destination.
Subtract starting cost from destination amount to get "max" profit, which can be pretty pathetic because even 20 random samples may not be within 90% of the real max or min.

I have to use an arbitrary money cheat to make this work -- multiply the profit results by up to 150% for high cargo reputation, which even still may be less than theoretical max profit.

Post Reply