Oolite Bulletins

For information and discussion about Oolite.
It is currently Sat Dec 16, 2017 6:53 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 35 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Nov 08, 2011 12:11 pm 
Offline
Intergalactic Spam Assassin
Intergalactic Spam Assassin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 9:43 pm
Posts: 8501
Location: Newbury, UK
Quote:
Quote:
so do take this 'promise' of mine with a pinch of salt - or two!
Is this enough salt?
Image
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: 8)

_________________
Quote:
Apparently I was having a DaddyHoggy moment.
Oolite Life is now revealed here


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 08, 2011 12:22 pm 
Offline
Sword-toting nut-job
Sword-toting nut-job
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 27, 2007 10:28 pm
Posts: 1294
Location: On the mend in Western Africa
Then I'll eagerly await your vapourware :lol:

_________________
You know those who, having been mugged and stabbed, fired, dog run over, house burned down, wife eloped with best friend, daughters becoming prostitutes and their countries invaded - still say that "all is well"?
I'm obviously not one of them.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 08, 2011 6:09 pm 
Offline
Thargoid
Thargoid
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2008 6:55 pm
Posts: 5510
To be a little controversial, why not post-MNSR stick the contracts onto the covetted F4 screen? Or alternatively shift the short mission data there.

_________________
My OXPs via Boxspace or from my Wiki pages :D.

Thargoid TV
Dropbox Referral Link


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 08, 2011 6:28 pm 
Offline
Quite Grand Sub-Admiral
Quite Grand Sub-Admiral
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2008 11:41 pm
Posts: 3009
Location: The Big Smoke
F4 will switch to starboard view when in flight, and you'd probably need to see some mission text while in flight.

Personally I'd have no objections to having a new contracts screen on F4, available only when docked.



If we also have contracts info showing up on the various maps then we can have a bit more of a breathing space.

In other words, anything to avoid doing any more paging implementation with this GUI! :)

_________________
Hey, free OXPs: farsun v1.05 & tty v0.5! :0)


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Nov 11, 2011 12:46 pm 
Offline
Sword-toting nut-job
Sword-toting nut-job
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 27, 2007 10:28 pm
Posts: 1294
Location: On the mend in Western Africa
While (or, if ever) you get on that, see if there's something you can do about a criminal rap sheet... I think some players would appreciate it (mostly by trying to collect them all, but there are other uses).

_________________
You know those who, having been mugged and stabbed, fired, dog run over, house burned down, wife eloped with best friend, daughters becoming prostitutes and their countries invaded - still say that "all is well"?
I'm obviously not one of them.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Nov 28, 2011 3:22 am 
Offline
Intergalactic Spam Assassin
Intergalactic Spam Assassin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2010 5:11 am
Posts: 1988
Location: In analysis mode on Phaelon
I have played with the new ....... (the dots at the bottom of the screen) system with the screen getting too full. Although it looks cleaner I think it is a step backwards as the important information is hidden and the unimportant information for that screen (the cargo manifest) Is given priority.

But this of course is only my opinion :roll:

_________________
Find out about the early influences of Fatleaf here. Also his OXP's!
Holds the Ooniversal record for "Thread Necromancy"


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jun 28, 2012 3:36 pm 
Offline
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 13, 2012 11:12 pm
Posts: 821
Location: Bradford, UK. (Anarchic)
*bump*

Any progress in this area?

_________________
Image
Facebook | Twitter
I3 channel logs | Dedicated servers


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Aug 27, 2012 1:25 pm 
Offline
Quite Grand Sub-Admiral
Quite Grand Sub-Admiral
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2008 11:41 pm
Posts: 3009
Location: The Big Smoke
Well, since cim has bravely waded into the GUI code the F5F5 screen is probably as good as it's going to get, but I'll see if I can add some extra info to the map screen ( "35 t computers expected by xxx:xxxx" / "J'dft Arrtew to arrive by xxxxxx:xxx" ) when a contract destination is highlighted... not quite sure yet how to visually handle 2 or more contracts with the same destination, though...

_________________
Hey, free OXPs: farsun v1.05 & tty v0.5! :0)


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Sep 27, 2012 12:33 pm 
Offline
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----

Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 11:11 pm
Posts: 1963
Quote:
not quite sure yet how to visually handle 2 or more contracts with the same destination, though...
I've had 3-5 cargo contracts to the same destination system quite a few times. It's especially annoying that there is at least 1 Galaxy Chart that has duplicate system names far, FAR apart. Heck, even Xexedi and Xexeti in Galacy Chart 1 trips me up sometimes.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue May 27, 2014 7:27 pm 
Offline
Competent
Competent
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 08, 2014 8:47 am
Posts: 33
Up
Quote:
Too often I have too much cargo, contracts, and active missions at once...and all its text does not fit on a single window.
So I cannot read the last items.
Can this be made multiple screens similar to the equipment lists?
I have the same problem. There are new decisions? (v.1.77.1)

_________________
My English is very poor.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue May 27, 2014 8:29 pm 
Offline
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 20, 2013 9:53 pm
Posts: 2434
Location: Budapest, Hungary (Mainly Agricultural Democracy, TL10)
I have a "More" line in 1.77.1 where I can press Enter and step to the next screen.
Image
You can't?

_________________
OXPs by Norby


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue May 27, 2014 8:51 pm 
Offline
Competent
Competent
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 08, 2014 8:47 am
Posts: 33
At me is and isn't present
ImageImage Image

_________________
My English is very poor.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue May 27, 2014 10:34 pm 
Offline
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 20, 2013 9:53 pm
Posts: 2434
Location: Budapest, Hungary (Mainly Agricultural Democracy, TL10)
After a test I can confirm: the "More" line need at least 3 lines out of screen. If you do something in your last case to make an additional line then you will see it (for example buy 1g Gold).

This bug is exists in 1.77.1 and 1.79 also. I think the dev team will fix it in nightly builds soon but I do not know if 1.78 will be released once or skipped in favour of 1.80.

_________________
OXPs by Norby


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue May 27, 2014 10:49 pm 
Offline
Sharp Shooter Spam Assassin
Sharp Shooter Spam Assassin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2009 9:31 pm
Posts: 12970
Location: Corke's Drift
Quote:
I do not know if 1.78 will be released once or skipped in favour of 1.80.
It'll be skipped - see here.

_________________
The only good fnord is a dead fnord!


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed May 28, 2014 5:45 pm 
Offline
Quite Grand Sub-Admiral
Quite Grand Sub-Admiral
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2011 6:19 pm
Posts: 4015
Quote:
After a test I can confirm: the "More" line need at least 3 lines out of screen.
It's not quite that simple - the real bug is that it's not counting the "None" lines for passengers, parcels and contracts when working out how many pages it needs.

Should be fixed in tonight's build (and of course in the 1.80 release) - thanks to Digital86 for reporting it.

_________________
OXPs: [EliteWiki] New Cargoes, [EliteWiki] Skilled NPCs, [EliteWiki] Curse of the Black Sunspot, and more


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 35 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited