Oolite Bulletins

For information and discussion about Oolite.
It is currently Sat Oct 21, 2017 11:05 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 55 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Progress
PostPosted: Mon Sep 25, 2017 10:12 am 
Online
Sharp Shooter Spam Assassin
Sharp Shooter Spam Assassin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2009 9:31 pm
Posts: 12858
Location: Corke's Drift
Copy and paste works - both for oxps and oxzs. If the latter, you may need to create their folder (installing just one oxz via the manager will do that).

_________________
The only good fnord is a dead fnord!


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Progress
PostPosted: Mon Sep 25, 2017 10:19 am 
Offline
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 11:52 pm
Posts: 3025
Location: On a famous planet
Quote:
What refresh rate are you using, Pag? I have a feeling some 4k monitors only do max resolution @60Hz (and require Display Port).*



*I could well be wrong - monitor specs confuse me these days, and I've perused oodles of them lately.

My GTX1070 is connected via HDMI to my to the HDMI 1 input of my monitor. On the tech specs page of my monitor it says: PC (HDMI) 3840 x 2160 @ 60Hz.

_________________
For P.A. Groove's music check
https://soundcloud.com/p-a-groove
Famous Planets v 2.7. (for Povray)
Image
http://aegidian.org/bb/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=13709


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 25, 2017 10:31 am 
Offline
Quite Grand Sub-Admiral
Quite Grand Sub-Admiral

Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 7:54 am
Posts: 4982
pagroove, check this page here: http://www.pcgamer.com/4k-monitor-2014/3/

Do your have all the right cabling etc? HDMI 2.0 or DisplayPort 1.2 is needed for 4K 60Hz .


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 25, 2017 11:01 am 
Offline
Quite Grand Sub-Admiral
Quite Grand Sub-Admiral

Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 7:54 am
Posts: 4982
Given this discussion its own thread. Better not load the Progress thread with unrelated discussions, which make finding actual progress information more difficult.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Progress
PostPosted: Mon Sep 25, 2017 12:45 pm 
Offline
Deadly
Deadly

Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2013 11:52 am
Posts: 199
Quote:
Quote:
I have (I believe) a high DPI Samsung laptop running windows 10 and oolite 1.84 and I consistently get in fullscreen in many resolutions where the bottom line is (where the time is and the current selected equipment) not visible. The list of full-screen resolutions the game offers does not seem to match the list of display sizes the os shows
This is due to the lack of high-DPI support in 1.84. Try 1.85 and it should be working fine.
I tried 1.85, and while the screens were not clipped, the game still did not offer the desktop resolution of 3840x2160 as a full-screen resolution. Also, upon exit the game did not restore the desktop's original resolution.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 25, 2017 12:56 pm 
Offline
Quite Grand Sub-Admiral
Quite Grand Sub-Admiral

Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 7:54 am
Posts: 4982
Quoting from a previous post:
Quote:
Please try this:
- Edit logcontrol.plist by changing the lines
Code:
display.initGL =  no;
display.mode.list =  no;
to
Code:
display.initGL =  yes;
display.mode.list =  yes;
- Start the game, then exit it and post the Latest.log here.
Bogatyr, can you please provide this information? Also please go to this link and let me know what it reports as screen resolution for you.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 25, 2017 8:41 pm 
Offline
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 11:52 pm
Posts: 3025
Location: On a famous planet
Quote:
pagroove, check this page here: http://www.pcgamer.com/4k-monitor-2014/3/

Do your have all the right cabling etc? HDMI 2.0 or DisplayPort 1.2 is needed for 4K 60Hz .
Yep I have the right cabling HDMI 2.0. I'm running Oolite on this monitor: http://www.lg.com/uk/monitors/lg-27UD58-B.

_________________
For P.A. Groove's music check
https://soundcloud.com/p-a-groove
Famous Planets v 2.7. (for Povray)
Image
http://aegidian.org/bb/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=13709


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 25, 2017 8:43 pm 
Offline
Deadly
Deadly

Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2013 11:52 am
Posts: 199
Quote:
Quoting from a previous post:
Quote:
Please try this:
- Edit logcontrol.plist by changing the lines
Code:
display.initGL =  no;
display.mode.list =  no;
to
Code:
display.initGL =  yes;
display.mode.list =  yes;
- Start the game, then exit it and post the Latest.log here.
Bogatyr, can you please provide this information? Also please go to this link and let me know what it reports as screen resolution for you.
1536 × 864
Your Screen Resolution Pixel Ratio: x2.5
But advanced display options shows 3840x2160 (with "change the size of apps, etc. by" 250%, maybe that's confusing things....?)
p.s. how can I post the log file so that it's not inline in the message?


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 25, 2017 8:45 pm 
Offline
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 11:52 pm
Posts: 3025
Location: On a famous planet
Ah yes. Bogathyr has exactly the same problem. It does not offer the resolution indeed. @ Another Commander: I try you tweaks tomorrow to see if that helps.

_________________
For P.A. Groove's music check
https://soundcloud.com/p-a-groove
Famous Planets v 2.7. (for Povray)
Image
http://aegidian.org/bb/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=13709


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 25, 2017 8:49 pm 
Online
Sharp Shooter Spam Assassin
Sharp Shooter Spam Assassin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2009 9:31 pm
Posts: 12858
Location: Corke's Drift
Quote:
...how can I post the log file so that it's not inline in the message?
C&P the log contents, then highlight it and hit the Code button (found above the message pane).

_________________
The only good fnord is a dead fnord!


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 25, 2017 9:07 pm 
Offline
Quite Grand Sub-Admiral
Quite Grand Sub-Admiral

Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 7:54 am
Posts: 4982
Guys, I think I may know what is going on. Stand by for 32 and 64 bit test build links soon.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 25, 2017 9:15 pm 
Offline
Quite Grand Sub-Admiral
Quite Grand Sub-Admiral

Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 7:54 am
Posts: 4982
4K Test01 32 bit download: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0BwG6R5 ... sp=sharing

4K Test01 64 bit download: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0BwG6R5 ... sp=sharing

Just replace trunk's oolite.exe with the one above corresponding to your CPU architecture.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Sep 26, 2017 5:37 am 
Offline
Deadly
Deadly

Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2013 11:52 am
Posts: 199
Quote:
4K Test01 32 bit download: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0BwG6R5 ... sp=sharing

4K Test01 64 bit download: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0BwG6R5 ... sp=sharing

Just replace trunk's oolite.exe with the one above corresponding to your CPU architecture.
Here's the display portion of the log (hope I got it all), just in case you still need it
Code:
00:32:25.034 [plist.parse.failed]: Failed to parse Resources/Config/logcontrol.plist as a property list.
Parse failed at line 1 (char 1) - extra data after parsed string
00:32:25.043 [display.initGL.dpiAwareness]: SetProcessDpiAwareness(PROCESS_PER_MONITOR_DPI_AWARE) loaded and executed
00:32:25.044 [sdl.init]: initialising SDL
00:32:25.162 [display.initGL]: V-Sync requested.
00:32:25.163 [display.mode.list]: CREATING MODE LIST
00:32:25.163 [display.mode.list.native]: Windows native resolution detected: 3840 x 2160
00:32:25.163 [display.mode.list]: Added res 2560 x 2048
00:32:25.163 [display.mode.list]: Added res 2560 x 1920
00:32:25.163 [display.mode.list]: Added res 2560 x 1600
00:32:25.163 [display.mode.list]: Added res 2048 x 1536
00:32:25.163 [display.mode.list]: Added res 2048 x 1152
00:32:25.163 [display.mode.list]: Added res 1920 x 1440
00:32:25.163 [display.mode.list]: Added res 1920 x 1200
00:32:25.163 [display.mode.list]: Added res 1920 x 1080
00:32:25.163 [display.mode.list]: Added res 1856 x 1392
00:32:25.163 [display.mode.list]: Added res 1792 x 1344
00:32:25.163 [display.mode.list]: Added res 1680 x 1050
00:32:25.163 [display.mode.list]: Added res 1600 x 1200
00:32:25.163 [display.mode.list]: Added res 1600 x 900
00:32:25.163 [display.mode.list]: Added res 1440 x 900
00:32:25.163 [display.mode.list]: Added res 1400 x 1050
00:32:25.163 [display.mode.list]: Added res 1366 x 768
00:32:25.163 [display.mode.list]: Added res 1360 x 768
00:32:25.163 [display.mode.list]: Added res 1280 x 1024
00:32:25.163 [display.mode.list]: Added res 1280 x 960
00:32:25.163 [display.mode.list]: Added res 1280 x 800
00:32:25.163 [display.mode.list]: Added res 1280 x 768
00:32:25.163 [display.mode.list]: Added res 1280 x 720
00:32:25.163 [display.mode.list]: Added res 1280 x 600
00:32:25.163 [display.mode.list]: Added res 1152 x 864
00:32:25.163 [display.mode.list]: Added res 1024 x 768
00:32:25.163 [display.mode.list]: Added res 800 x 600
00:32:25.163 [display.mode.list]: Added res 640 x 480
00:32:25.163 [display.mode.list]: Added res 640 x 400
00:32:25.163 [display.mode.list]: Added res 512 x 384
00:32:25.163 [display.mode.list]: Added res 400 x 300
00:32:25.163 [display.mode.list]: Added res 320 x 240
00:32:25.163 [display.mode.list]: Added res 320 x 200
00:32:25.163 [display.mode.found]: Found mode {Height = 1080; RefreshRate = 0; Width = 1920; }
00:32:25.163 [display.initGL]: Trying 32-bit depth buffer
00:32:25.205 [display.initGL]: ----- WARNING: Could not enable V-Sync. Please check that your graphics driver supports the WGL_EXT_swap_control extension.
00:32:25.273 [joystick.init]: Number of joysticks detected: 0
00:32:25.273 [rendering.opengl.version]: OpenGL renderer version: 4.4.0 ("4.4.0 - Build 21.20.16.4565"). Vendor: "Intel". Renderer: "Intel(R) HD Graphics 530".
00:32:25.273 [rendering.opengl.extensions]: OpenGL extensions (211):
GL_ARB_draw_instanced, GL_ARB_occlusion_query, GL_EXT_texture_env_add, GL_ARB_texture_storage, GL_ARB_texture_env_dot3, GL_ARB_sync, GL_AMD_vertex_shader_viewport_index, GL_ARB_texture_multisample, GL_ARB_buffer_storage, GL_ARB_explicit_uniform_location, GL_ARB_point_parameters, GL_ARB_vertex_array_object, GL_ARB_blend_func_extended, GL_ARB_seamless_cubemap_per_texture, GL_EXT_blend_equation_separate, GL_ARB_compressed_texture_pixel_storage, GL_ARB_texture_stencil8, GL_EXT_texture_snorm, GL_ARB_texture_non_power_of_two, GL_ARB_texture_mirrored_repeat, GL_ARB_debug_output, GL_EXT_multi_draw_arrays, GL_ARB_timer_query, GL_ARB_texture_buffer_range, GL_ARB_clip_control, GL_SGIS_texture_edge_clamp, GL_EXT_abgr, GL_ARB_vertex_program, GL_ARB_draw_buffers_blend, GL_ARB_viewport_array, GL_ARB_shadow, GL_ARB_shader_atomic_counters, GL_ARB_cl_event, GL_NV_primitive_restart, GL_EXT_framebuffer_object, GL_EXT_texture_sRGB, GL_3DFX_texture_compression_FXT1, GL_ARB_shader_storage_buffer_object, GL_ARB_conservative_depth, GL_ARB_get_program_binary, GL_ARB_multitexture, GL_ARB_clear_texture, GL_ARB_shader_image_size, GL_SUN_multi_draw_arrays, GL_ARB_shader_objects, GL_EXT_blend_func_separate, GL_EXT_bgra, GL_ARB_pixel_buffer_object, GL_ARB_vertex_attrib_64bit, GL_ARB_draw_buffers, GL_NV_texgen_reflection, GL_ARB_texture_env_crossbar, GL_ARB_fragment_shader, GL_EXT_texture_swizzle, GL_EXT_fog_coord, GL_EXT_framebuffer_blit, GL_ARB_texture_compression_rgtc, GL_EXT_transform_feedback, GL_ARB_sample_shading, GL_ARB_seamless_cube_map, GL_WIN_swap_hint, GL_EXT_texture_shared_exponent, GL_ARB_shading_language_420pack, GL_AMD_depth_clamp_separate, GL_ARB_shader_subroutine, GL_ARB_fragment_shader_interlock, GL_EXT_geometry_shader4, GL_EXT_direct_state_access, GL_EXT_compiled_vertex_array, GL_KHR_debug, GL_ARB_copy_image, GL_ARB_shader_image_load_store, GL_EXT_texture_storage, GL_EXT_separate_specular_color, GL_ARB_vertex_type_2_10_10_10_rev, GL_ARB_shading_language_100, GL_EXT_shader_framebuffer_fetch, GL_EXT_rescale_normal, GL_ARB_texture_float, GL_EXT_packed_depth_stencil, GL_ARB_texture_swizzle, GL_ARB_half_float_pixel, GL_EXT_texture_compression_s3tc, GL_ARB_occlusion_query2, GL_ARB_texture_rgb10_a2ui, GL_SGIS_texture_lod, GL_ARB_geometry_shader4, GL_ARB_derivative_control, GL_ARB_framebuffer_object, GL_NV_conditional_render, GL_EXT_stencil_two_side, GL_ARB_texture_rg, GL_INTEL_map_texture, GL_ARB_color_buffer_float, GL_EXT_blend_color, GL_EXT_texture_rectangle, GL_ARB_vertex_array_bgra, GL_EXT_texture_integer, GL_EXT_texture_array, GL_ARB_base_instance, GL_ARB_shading_language_packing, GL_ARB_fragment_program_shadow, GL_ARB_fragment_layer_viewport, GL_ARB_map_buffer_range, GL_ARB_fragment_program, GL_ARB_copy_buffer, GL_EXT_clip_volume_hint, GL_ARB_tessellation_shader, GL_EXT_texture_lod_bias, GL_EXT_texture_filter_anisotropic, GL_EXT_draw_buffers2, GL_EXT_secondary_color, GL_ARB_transform_feedback2, GL_KHR_texture_compression_astc_ldr, GL_ARB_transform_feedback3, GL_ARB_ES3_compatibility, GL_EXT_framebuffer_multisample, GL_ARB_window_pos, GL_EXT_texture_env_combine, GL_ARB_vertex_shader, GL_ARB_texture_compression_bptc, GL_SGIS_generate_mipmap, GL_ARB_compatibility, GL_EXT_packed_float, GL_ARB_texture_border_clamp, GL_ARB_explicit_attrib_location, GL_NV_blend_square, GL_ARB_internalformat_query, GL_EXT_texture3D, GL_ARB_arrays_of_arrays, GL_ARB_robust_buffer_access_behavior, GL_ARB_ES2_compatibility, GL_ARB_texture_query_lod, GL_INTEL_conservative_rasterization, GL_ARB_invalidate_subdata, GL_INTEL_multi_rate_fragment_shader, GL_EXT_texture_sRGB_decode, GL_ARB_texture_compression, GL_ARB_texture_env_add, GL_ARB_provoking_vertex, GL_ARB_framebuffer_no_attachments, GL_EXT_gpu_shader4, GL_ARB_texture_rectangle, GL_EXT_texture_edge_clamp, GL_ARB_multi_draw_indirect, GL_ARB_draw_elements_base_vertex, GL_ARB_fragment_coord_conventions, GL_ARB_shader_stencil_export, GL_ARB_separate_shader_objects, GL_ARB_texture_cube_map, GL_ARB_vertex_attrib_binding, GL_ARB_clear_buffer_object, GL_ARB_query_buffer_object, GL_ARB_vertex_type_10f_11f_11f_rev, GL_ARB_robustness, GL_ARB_point_sprite, GL_INTEL_performance_query, GL_ARB_texture_gather, GL_ARB_texture_buffer_object_rgb32, GL_ARB_internalformat_query2, GL_ARB_depth_texture, GL_ARB_instanced_arrays, GL_EXT_blend_minmax, GL_ARB_robustness_isolation, GL_ARB_compute_shader, GL_AMD_vertex_shader_layer, GL_ARB_enhanced_layouts, GL_INTEL_fragment_shader_ordering, GL_ARB_multi_bind, GL_KHR_blend_equation_advanced_coherent, GL_ARB_framebuffer_sRGB, GL_EXT_shader_integer_mix, GL_EXT_blend_subtract, GL_EXT_packed_pixels, GL_IBM_texture_mirrored_repeat, GL_EXT_draw_range_elements, GL_ARB_texture_mirror_clamp_to_edge, GL_ARB_texture_cube_map_array, GL_ARB_post_depth_coverage, GL_ARB_sampler_objects, GL_ARB_half_float_vertex, GL_ARB_shader_precision, GL_ARB_gpu_shader5, GL_ARB_depth_clamp, GL_ARB_texture_storage_multisample, GL_KHR_texture_compression_astc_hdr, GL_ARB_transpose_matrix, GL_ARB_vertex_buffer_object, GL_ARB_texture_query_levels, GL_ARB_texture_barrier, GL_ARB_draw_indirect, GL_ARB_transform_feedback_instanced, GL_ARB_texture_view, GL_EXT_polygon_offset_clamp, GL_ARB_texture_env_combine, GL_ARB_indirect_parameters, GL_KHR_blend_equation_advanced, GL_ARB_shader_bit_encoding, GL_EXT_timer_query, GL_EXT_gpu_program_parameters, GL_ARB_program_interface_query, GL_ARB_uniform_buffer_object, GL_ARB_multisample, GL_EXT_shadow_funcs, GL_ARB_stencil_texturing, GL_ARB_depth_buffer_float, GL_ARB_map_buffer_alignment, GL_ARB_gpu_shader_fp64, GL_EXT_stencil_wrap, GL_ATI_separate_stencil, GL_INTEL_framebuffer_CMAA
00:32:25.410 [script.javaScript.willLoad]: About to load JavaScript Resources/Scripts/oolite-global-prefix.js
  00:32:25.410 [script.javaScript.load.success]: Loaded JavaScript: oolite-global-prefix 1.85 -- (no description)
00:32:25.410 [script.javaScript.init.success]: Set up JavaScript context.
00:32:25.411 [rendering.opengl.shader.support]: Shaders are supported.
00:32:25.411 [speech.synthesis]: Spoken messages are off.



Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Sep 26, 2017 6:08 am 
Offline
Deadly
Deadly

Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2013 11:52 am
Posts: 199
Quote:
4K Test01 32 bit download: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0BwG6R5 ... sp=sharing

4K Test01 64 bit download: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0BwG6R5 ... sp=sharing

Just replace trunk's oolite.exe with the one above corresponding to your CPU architecture.
I replaced the oolite.exe in the trunk installation but the exe would not start (did not even touch the log file)


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Sep 26, 2017 6:19 am 
Offline
Quite Grand Sub-Admiral
Quite Grand Sub-Admiral

Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 7:54 am
Posts: 4982
Can anyone please confirm that the 64-bit exe runs on their system? I can only confirm the 32-bit one from my side. Thank you.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 55 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 13 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited