Oolite Bulletins

For information and discussion about Oolite.
It is currently Thu Dec 14, 2017 9:48 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 36 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Aug 10, 2015 7:28 pm 
Offline
Sharp Shooter Spam Assassin
Sharp Shooter Spam Assassin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2009 9:31 pm
Posts: 12961
Location: Corke's Drift
Quote:
HOWEVER I think MacOS has quite a history of weird constraints in the graphics driver itself
Out of my depth in Mac stuff, but didn't I read something recently about nVidia now offering MacOS gfx drivers direct?

_________________
The only good fnord is a dead fnord!


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Aug 12, 2015 5:23 am 
Offline
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 12:20 pm
Posts: 6245
Location: Aboard the Pitviper S.E. "Blackwidow"
Quote:
didn't I read something recently about nVidia now offering MacOS gfx drivers direct?
:shock:

Apple must be mellowing in their old age.. that never would have been permitted, at one time.

_________________
Most games have some sort of paddling-pool-and-water-wings beginning to ease you in: Oolite takes the rather more Darwinian approach of heaving you straight into the ocean, often with a brick or two in your pockets for luck. ~ Disembodied


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Aug 12, 2015 6:10 am 
Offline
Deadly
Deadly

Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2014 4:16 pm
Posts: 177
Quote:
Quote:
didn't I read something recently about nVidia now offering MacOS gfx drivers direct?
:shock:

Apple must be mellowing in their old age.. that never would have been permitted, at one time.
No worries, it seems only the GeForce 600 series have the honour; it might be only an nVidia experiement, though :D !


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 31, 2015 3:06 pm 
Offline
Competent
Competent

Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2015 9:41 pm
Posts: 37
it seams the game falled to load becuse one of the needed framework files must of gone bad when you downloaded it did you try downloading oolite a secound time to make sure that you have all your framework files got downloaded intact


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 31, 2015 3:47 pm 
Offline
Competent
Competent

Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2015 9:41 pm
Posts: 37
i think it might be the geforce 320m gpu is actraly a very old gpu thats been rebranded you might have to get a new gpu


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 31, 2015 3:51 pm 
Offline
Competent
Competent

Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2015 9:41 pm
Posts: 37
or you might have to uninstall the grathic intensive oxz


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 36 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited