Oolite Bulletins
http://bb.aegidian.org/

invisible ships and stations or odd colours
http://bb.aegidian.org/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=12643
Page 2 of 2

Author:  Griff [ Wed Oct 24, 2012 1:28 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: invisible ships and stations or odd colours

did we every get that fixed in the end EV? I've had such a long break from working on the shipset, i can't remember if i ever cured that problem. I've since reformatted my pc and my oolite workfolder is in an even more chaotic state than usual so i can't remember what got done or if i did anything about it at :roll:

Author:  Cody [ Wed Oct 24, 2012 1:37 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: invisible ships and stations or odd colours

Quote:
did we every get that fixed in the end EV?
Here, I think - it's fine in my game now, anyway.

Author:  pagroove [ Wed Nov 07, 2012 2:31 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: invisible ships and stations or odd colours

Graphic Problems also Running Nightly 1.77 of today. Mainly in my own Pagroovestations.oxp but also seen black ships (for example the cobranjx. and smeard povray textures.

My system is a:

MacBook Pro 2011
2 GHz Intel Core i7
4 GB 1333 MHz DDR3
Graphic card: AMD Radeon HD 6490M 256 MB
Mac OS X Lion 10.7.4 (11E53)

Problem does not exist on the Stable build.

Author:  Griff [ Thu Nov 15, 2012 10:56 am ]
Post subject:  Re: invisible ships and stations or odd colours

pagroove, have a look at Eric's post here http://www.aegidian.org/bb/viewtopic.ph ... 79#p185579 i wonder if this is what's causing your problem with some of the textures in the pagroove stations oxp, i'll have a look at resaving the texture images and keep an eye out for any 'interlaced' options i've forgotten to switch off

Author:  Eric Walch [ Thu Nov 15, 2012 4:03 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: invisible ships and stations or odd colours

The link in Griffs massage links to itself. :roll: He mend: here and here

In trunk, the mac port of Oolite has a bug that prevents interlaced from being loaded. Opening all your textures in mac's own "Preview " program, returns 3 textures that have interlace type 1 instead of 0: PAGroove_Metaforce_coriolis.png, PAGroove_Redtec_coriolis.png, PAGroove_Solartec_coriolis.png

I am sure they don't load, but you should see an entry in the log though. And, as there is no reason to use interlacing in Oolite textures, better save them in plain format. Interlaced graphics are great though if you want to show pictures in web pages with slow connections. :wink:

Page 2 of 2 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
https://www.phpbb.com/